Day 3 of #kidneydoc

I am so happy you are pursuing your dream to get the word out about organ donation! You are a hero and I am hoping everyone takes note on how to be an amazing human being! You gave the ultimate gift. The gift of life and love!

Social Media Stole My Kidney

Before we left, my neighbor and one of my best friends, Matt, slipped a card under my door. He said to make sure I have some fun, and not make this trip all work. He also said to be open to serendipitous moments. Today was a perfect example of that.
About a month ago, my friend Boomer tweeted to me about a comedian donating his kidney to his brother. I read the article, retweeted it, and let the guy know I was also a donor. His name is Alonzo Bodden. I let him know about #kidneychat on Mondays, and that we would love to hear from a recent donor. He said he would check it out. A couple days later, a friend of mine, Lisa, tweeted to me that he had talked about me on his podcast. I don’t listen to podcasts, so I don’t know what’s out there. So…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

